web page hit counter

Who won the NASCAR All-Star Race? Total results, 2021 race standings

Winner 2021 NASCAR star race he made two brave passes to collect a fresh million.

Kyle Larson moved from third to first in the final stage of the Texas race on Sunday, beating Chase Elliott and Brad Keselowski from the outside in the early 10-lap shooting checkered flag.

MORE: Watch NASCAR races live with fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

Larson’s play turned him into a winner for the third week in a row after Charlotte and Sonoman’s regular-season wins. More importantly for Hendrick Motorsports driver, he won a million-dollar winning prize.

Below is a summary of the race and the overall results of the race that Larson won on Sunday.

Who won the NASCAR All-Star Race yesterday?

It’s a copy and paste phrase right now: Kyle Larson won Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race. His last victory was in the All-Star Race at Texas Motor Speedway. Larson claimed his second All-Star victory with his first arrival in 2019.

Larson overtook Elliott and Keselowski with eight laps to go after the sixth and final stage of the 100-lap exhibition started in third place. Larson and Keselowski took the lead before Larson took power.

“How I needed that last reboot came out well,” Larson said. “Chas didn’t want to get back on track. Luckily, I think 12 (Ryan Blaney) got inside him, and I pushed him down his back and he thought I’d just follow him and he said, ‘There must be enough handles. where we would run to a corner. “

“It was a little over the top, but I got it and held on from there,” Larson added. “I can’t believe it.”

Keselowski broke another 1-2 sweep of Hendrick by bringing his Penske Ford team to second home. Elliott finished third.

“Right now it seems like going second to Hendrick’s cars is a kind of achievement,” Keselowski said. “They’re stupid, they’re fast and I turned 4. I ran (Larson), but they just have so much speed. He was motivated for me.”

NASCAR All-Star Race Texas results

The first place was the only place he really cared about on Sunday night, because he didn’t pay a point, it was just a million dollar prize that Kyle Larson won with his last pass.

The Cup Series initiative will kick off the race on Sunday, June 20, at the Nashville Superspeedway on Ally 400 (15:30 ET; NBCSN, TSN3, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio). NASCAR last rode a 1.33-kilometer oval in 2001, but this will be the Cup Series race on the track. Previously the Xfinity and Truck series ran the race.

As Nashville is the new track in the Cup schedule, there will be a qualifying session on ET on race day at 11:05 p.m.

Pos. Driver
1. Kyle Larson
2. Brad Keselowski
3. Chase Elliott
4. Joey Logano
5. Ryan Blaney
6. Alex Bowman
7. William Byron
8. Aric Almirola
9. Kyle Busch
10. Kurt Busch
11. Christopher Bell
12. Michael McDowell
13. Martin Truex Jr.
14. Cole Custer
15. Kevin Harvick
16. Tyler Reddick
17. Matt DiBenedetto
18. Ross Chastain
19. Austin Dillon
20. Ryan Newman
21. Denny Hamlin

This report uses material from the NASCAR Wire Service.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *