web page hit counter

NASCAR All-Star Race live updates, results, mentions of the 2021 Texas race

Only for the third time in history but for the second year in a row, the NASCAR All-Star Race will not be held in Charlotte.

Instead, the most successful active drivers will join Texas Motor Speedway in a 150-mile race in Fort Worth, Texas.

In addition to the new location, there is also a new format. The field will be reversed several times after the stage, after the first and third rounds the investment will be chosen inversely between the eighth and 12th places and after the second round the entire pitch will be reversed. In Round 5, the lineup will be set based on the cumulative finish of the previous four rounds, and Round 6, a 10-lap pull, will be set based on where the cars finish at the end of the fifth round.

“Drivers and pits are better for crews to pack their lunch bags because they will have to work very hard to get the honor of celebrating at Victory Lane,” said Texas Motor Speedway president and GM Eddie Gossage. According to NASCAR.com. “This is a whole metal rodeo to get a big bag for making dough.”

Sporting News will provide major updates and mentions in the All-Star Open qualifying race and the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race.

MORE: Watch NASCAR All-Star Race live on fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

NASCAR All-Star Race live updates, Texas mentions

18:25: The first round is in the books. In the second stage of the All-Star Open.

18:20: Ross Chastain is late to take over Reddick and advance to the All-Star race by winning the 1st round.

18:17: On the FS1 show, Reddick said the track is “very sharp for me,” even though it’s a leader. The front is missing three laps.

18:15: Daniel Suarez was caught in an accident by Jones and both drivers were injured in both cars.

18:13: As soon as the green flag came out, Jones spun around trying to push it into the second. Beware the flag is thrown back, already the third in the first round of 20 laps.

18:13: The green flag goes back seven laps. Reddick continues in front with Chase Briscoe and Erik Jones behind him.

18:07: The green flag has come out again and Tyler Reddick is holding the lead from the start. Buescher pulls out the green flag and immediately rotates it and this race is back carefully.

18:03: Chris Buescher and Austin Cindric will both pass penalties.

18:02: Beware the flag is out while Bubba Wallace is touring. There seemed to be no contact to cause the tour.

18:00: The green flag is waving and is under the NASCAR All-Star Open.

17:49: Brigadier General Lisa M. Craig has ordered the drivers of the All-Star Open to start the engines.

17:41: Some first news about the initial location of the Open Stars.

MORE: Explains the NASCAR All-Star Race format

NASCAR All-Star Race start time

The green flag of the star, a qualifying race for riders who did not automatically make it to the All-Star field, will go to ET from 6 p.m. The Open will establish 18th and 20th places in the field of 21 cars.

The 21st and final place on the field will be the winner online fan vote. Even if the main voter wins a stage in the Open, then the driver who gets the most votes will enter, etc., until the driver is chosen.

The All-Star Race is scheduled to start at 20:10 on ET. From Saturday night the weather was expected to work together. Of the National Weather Service night forecast for the track In Fort Worth, Texas, the sky was clear and the temperature was low until the late mid-70s. Daytime temperatures were expected to reach over the mid-90s, and the heat index was projected to rise above 100 degrees.

NASCAR All-Star Race starting lineup in Texas

NASCAR drivers who automatically qualified for the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race won the right in three ways:

– Won the race that pays NASCAR Cup-Series points in 2020 or 2021. Michael McDowell (Daytona 500) and Christopher Bell (Daytona Road Course) won at 21 p.m.

– Won the NASCAR Cup Series. There are seven Cup champions in the All-Star Race field: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Chase Elliott, Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano and Martin Truex Jr.

– Won the NASCAR All-Star Race of the past. There are eight previous winners on the field: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Harvick, Larson, Logano and Ryan Newman. Harvick is a two-time All-Star Race winner (2007, 2018).

The draw for the starting lineup was held on Tuesday. Below are the results:

Start pos. Driver Car number The group
1 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
2 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
6 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
7 Joey Logano 22 Penske team
8 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske team
10 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
12 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
13 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
14 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
17 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske team
18 Ross Chastain
19 2nd stage open winner
20 3rd stage open winner
21 Winning fan vote

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *