web page hit counter

NASCAR All-Star lineup: starting order, Texas race pole and All-Star Open

The starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR All-Star Race and the Texas Motor Speedway race were randomly drawn from among the drivers who automatically qualified for the event.

The starting grid for the Texas race (20.00 ET; FS1, TSN3, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio) will be the hottest driver in the Cup Series. The random draw established positions for the top 17 positions in 21 cars.

Watch NASCAR All-Star Race live on fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

Three of the last four positions in the All-Star Race field will be determined by the results of the All-Star Open (18:00 ET; FS1, TSN3, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio), before the All-Star Race. Fourth and final place will go to the winner of the online fan vote.

Below is how Sunday’s NASCAR All-Star Race and All-Star Open Texas ’starting lineup and Open field was set.

Who won the NASCAR All-Star Race pole in Texas?

Kyle Larson, the hottest driver in the series, finished 1st in the All-Star Race. Hendrick Motorsports driver has won two previous Cup Series races, the Charlotte and the Sonoman, and has won all stages of both races. Larson is tied with three wins this season with the series leader. He won the Star Race in 2019.

To his right will be Kyle Busch, two-time Cup champion and 2017 All-Star Race winner.

Both drivers know how to move intermediate tracks like the 1.5-mile oval in Texas. Larson ran two stages in Charlotte in the Coca-Cola 600 two years ago, while Busch won (in Kansas), five top-five and five top-10 races on five-mile tracks in 1.521 in 2021. he also ranks third at the 1,366-mile Darlington Raceway.

The second row consists of Christopher Bell (Joe Gibbs Racing) and Cole Custer (Stewart-Haas Racing).

NASCAR All-Star Race lineup in Texas

NASCAR drivers who automatically qualified for the 2021 NASCAR All-Star Race won the right in three ways:

– Won the race that pays NASCAR Cup-Series points in 2020 or 2021. Michael McDowell (Daytona 500) and Christopher Bell (Daytona Road Course) won at 21 p.m.

– Won the NASCAR Cup Series. There are seven Cup champions in the All-Star Race field: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Chase Elliott, Kevin Harvick, Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano and Martin Truex Jr.

– Won the NASCAR All-Star Race of the past. There are eight previous winners on the field: Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Harvick, Larson, Logano and Ryan Newman. Harvick is a two-time All-Star Race winner (2007, 2018).

The draw for the starting lineup was held on Tuesday. Below are the results:

Start pos. Driver Car number The group
1 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
2 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
3 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
6 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
7 Joey Logano 22 Penske team
8 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
9 Brad Keselowski 2 Penske team
10 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
12 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
13 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
14 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
16 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
17 Ryan Blaney 12 Penske team

NASCAR All-Star Open lineup in Texas

The initial All-Star Open grid was set by owners ’points among drivers who did not automatically qualify for the All-Star Open race. Tyler Reddick is ranked 13th in the Richard Childress Racing standings and took pole at the All-Star Open. Chris Buescher of Roush Fenway Racing will join the front row.

The draw for the starting lineup was held on Tuesday. Below are the results:

Start pos. Driver Car number The group
1 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
2 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
3 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
4 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
5 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
6 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
7 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
8 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
9 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
10 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
12 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
13 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
14 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
15 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
16 Austin Cindric 33 Penske team
17 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
18 BJ McLeod 78 Fast Direct Motoring
19 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
20 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
21 Timmy Hill 66 MBM Motorsports
22 David Starr 13 MBM Motorsports

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *